Elephant & Piggie Books by Mo Willems (Set of 17) (Simplified Chinese)


Regular price $109.95

Elephant and Piggie is a book series for early readers by Mo Willems. The series, which debuted in 2007 with two books, is done in a comic book style, and features two friends: an elephant, Gerald, and a pig, Piggie. The books are written in conversational style with Piggie's words appearing in pink letter bubbles and Gerald's appearing in grey letter bubbles. The books often address issues of friendship. Books are added to the series on a roughly quarterly schedule, with two books occasionally released on the same day. There Is a Bird on Your Head and Are You Ready to Play Outside? won the Geisel Medal in 2008 and 2009. Two books in the series have been listed on Time magazine's Top 10 Children's Books of the Year: Today I Will Fly (ranked #2 in 2007) [1] and Elephants Cannot Dance! (ranked #5 in 2009).


Book Titles:
Today I Will Fly! 今天我要飞!
My Friend is Sad 我的朋友不开心
I Am Invited to a Party! 第一次参加派对!
There is a Bird on Your Head! 你头上有只鸟!
I Will Surprise My Friend! 吓你一跳!
Watch Me Throw the Ball! 看我来扔球!
Elephants Cannot Dance! 大象不会跳舞!
I Am Going! 我要走了!
Can I Play Too? 我能一起玩吗?
We Are In A Book! 我们在一本书里!
Should I Share My Ice Cream? 要不要分享冰激凌?
Listen To My Trumpet! 听我吹小号!
Let's go for a drive! 开车去兜风!
A Big Guy Took My Ball! 大个子抢了我的球!
I'm A Frog! 我是一只青蛙!
My New Friend Is So Fun! 新朋友真有趣!
Waiting Is Not Easy! 等待真不容易!

Language: Simplified Chinese
Format: Box Set, Paperback
Author: 莫威樂 Mo Willems
Publisher: 新星出版社 New Star Press
Reading Level: 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Text Type: Narrative Fiction
Genre: Western Classics
Book Type: Picture Books